HOPE HIDDEN FROM MY SIGHT

When all seems not to be well,
When loneliness fills my soul,
For something that is so near
I don’t know the answer.

Through this crystal pane i look
Visualizing the shades of grey
Realizing my sight is short
Distancing myself from you.

Without your eyes I’m blind
Without your touch I’m dead
Can’t live without you here
Can’t go without you near.

Will stop these childish games
Looking above these present pains
Find the truth to free the chain
Binding me from etenal claim.

Seeing from a new degree,
Angles that will help me see
Victory behind “the lies”
Birth behind death.

Hope hidden from my sight,
One chance to live, a chance to fight
For a moment i am at a loss,
Will remember the cross.

Leave a Reply

