A FRIEND

It’s all i know

As the day grows

My only companion

With it i have being in union

When i talk louder

Heard no answer

Isolated myself to be with it

Took me through the journey of thoughts

Question no one will answer

It’s my provider

Feel better with loneliness

Run to it even in brokenness

Have known it all my life

Grew up to know it style

When friends run from me

Just there right by me

A friend without ears and mouth

Always there to hear me mouth

A friend indeed

That meet no need.

Leave a Reply

